Samantha | Eleven Months 

      

This photo shoot says it all. She is one active girl and into EVERYTHING she sees! 

This month she has …

– mastered clapping. 

– started high fiving 

– clapping her hand and / or finger to her mouth to make noise                                         

– blowing kisses 

– eating 100% people food (no purées)

– drinking whole milk

– having tantrums 

We had another ear infection. Really fustrating. I started researching chinese medicine – and think I may dabble in that the next time I see her have symptoms. Just to see .. 

Samantha enjoyed her first easter. 

  

Samantha loves drinking out of straws 

  

I don’t think I mentioned this back in January but Sams NY resolution was her paci. I took them away cold turkey , no weaning, and it worked. 

Samantha has 6 teeth. She has been bitten three times at daycare by ‘friends’ and has not bitten anyone. The teacher was terrified to tell me and all I did was laugh out loud. How can I be mad at a little one year old ? 

I can’t believe she will be one ! Time flies! 

One thought on “Samantha | Eleven Months 

  1. Good job on the Paci. When Zoe turned one we took it away everywhere except her crib. But it has too stay in there. It helps at night when she wakes up, she looks for it, grabs it and falls back asleep.

Leave a Reply

