Keylime Pie 

I made my first keylime pie recently. I am not a fan of citrusy desserts – at all. My very good friend requested this for her birthday so of course I had to make it! 

  

Here is how I did it: 

Pre-heat oven to 350!

For the crust: 

1 1/4 cups of crushed graham crackers

1/4 cup of packed brown sugar ( I used dark) 

1/3 cup of melted butter

Combine the above ingredients and press into a 9inch pie dish. Bake crust for 10min at 350 degrees. 

For the filling: 

2 cans (14oz) if sweetened condensed milk

1 cup of fresh keylime juice

Mix the two ingredients. Pour into baked pie crust. Bake at 325 degrees for 25 minutes. Chill in fridge until serving!

I topped my pie with whip cream and toasted coconut. 

  

Easy as pie 🙂 hehe

One thought on “Keylime Pie 

Leave a Reply

