Kim to 10k | It’s here 

Race day is three days away… I’m excited! I have put consistent effort into training for this race and I feel well prepared. Out of all my running experiences, I have enjoyed this tremendously. I have been lucky and steered clear of chin splints and most runner aches and pains. I’m anxious to get of there and run. 

My goal time is 63:30-64:30! However.. If I finish without walking ( walking is not an option unless I’m injured badly) I will be just as satisfied! 

This week I am preparing by short runs, trying to get good sleep, a decent diet, no alcohol and lots of water! I drink about 2L of water a day anyhow. I will eat a small pasta dish friday – however from what I understand carbo-loading doesn’t do much unless your running 10+ miles (not my expertise, yet) 

I will continue running after this race. December is just right around the corner and I have officially signed up for the OUC half marathon! 13.1 here I come … I am only HALF crazy, right ? 



Happy Hump Day 😉 

3 thoughts on “Kim to 10k | It’s here 

Leave a Reply

