Kim to 10k | toes

I ran 6 miles and felt uh-mazing . I started running Saturday when it was 37 degrees and thought there was no way I was even making 3 miles. In my experience with running, I know not to wear many layers because it won’t stay on long (at least in Florida). I did wear a long sleeve as well as a sweat band to cover my ears! Within a mile, I was warm and enjoying my run!

IMG_2897

If you ever see someone running and jamming out to their iPod at the same time … It’s probably me ! My music is very motivating to keep me going ….

Half marathon……HERE I COME! (Dec 2015). Running is addicting!

About my toes….

My toe nails have become very brittle since I have been running the long(er) distances. When I say brittle,I mean they are breaking in half or falling off – not such a pretty site for a flip flop wearing Florida girl! I’ve had to pay extra attention to my toesies !

Happy Running… (back to SNL) 😉

One thought on “Kim to 10k | toes

Leave a Reply

