Feta Dip

I thought I would share a very quick and simple recipe that I made to munch on during The Super Bowl. It’s really one of the easiest recipes I have made and it is sooooooo good.

Honestly, when I saw this recipe made by a friend of mine I was a little nervous to eat it because it has tomatoes. I don’t eat tomatoes unless they are cooked, it’s one of the few foods I don’t like. The tomatoes I purchased {and that were recommended} were pre-cut and packaged, located in the vegetable section of our local super market. These pre-cut tomatoes don’t contain the center of the tomato (all the ewwwy, gooey, seedy stuff) which I can tolerate.

IMG_2652

FETA DIP

1/3 of a cup of olive oil
4-5 diced green onions
8oz of crumbled feta cheese
3 tomatoes (de-seeded and diced)
2-3 tsp of Greek Seasoning
Sliced baguette

On a small platter, pour olive oil into surface to create the base of the dip.

In a separate bowl, mix the following: onions, tomatoes, feta cheese and greek seasoning. Taste as you go, you may want to add more of specific ingredients (whatever you prefer). Once it is to your liking, pour over olive oil and serve with a sliced baguette.

This turns out much like a bruschetta and is definitely a crowd pleaser!

Happy Monday

Leave a Reply

