Baby Blues

This morning I have been packing up Samantha’s cloths she no longer fits (3-6 months / 6 months). It makes me a bit sad, maybe because she is growing so quickly.

We all understand babies can’t stay a baby forever and I actually look forward to her growing. When I get to work on patients ages 2-4 it makes me wish she would grow quicker, but I also really enjoy her age now – she shows so much love towards me and her dad. I recently said ‘I love that you need me little girl.’ I meant that to the bottom of my heart. I love when she throws her hands up wanting me to pick her up, I love when she leans her head on my shoulder for comfort and I love that just loving on her can make he go from upset to happy!

She has been such a great addition to my life and I find myself question wether I would want another one. I would never want to show her any less love than I do now.

Does any other first time moms have these emotions at all ?

Happy friYAY ūüėČ

2 thoughts on “Baby Blues

  1. ‚̧ this…and I TOTALLY understand what you are saying. I wonder how I could ever want another child- cause I feel like my little guy is simply perfect. His little personality cracks me up and I just feel like he was made for me. They say you can love another just like your first…but at this point I don't understand how.

  2. I’m totally with you! It’s so bittersweet! When I see older kids, I’m so excited for her to learn those skills, but at the same time, I don’t want her to change. My daughter will turn 1 in less than 2 months and I’m so in denial! I thought I would be excited to plan her party but now I’m delaying it. I can’t believe she will be a toddler! She is my baby!!

Leave a Reply

