Its 10fficial

Before Samantha, I was into running. I recorded some of my running through my blog, which if you are a regular reader, you may remember. Most of the running I did was short distance (3 miles or less). Since August, I have started running again. It had been a little over a year since I had ran last. I went straight for a mile, and it felt pretty good. From there, I kept moving my distance up pretty rapidly, until I was back at three miles (specifically 5k). For a few weeks now, I have been consistent with running 3.1 miles and ready to create a new goal for myself.

As of this week, I will be running a 10k (6.2 miles) in March. There is no going back. I AM DOING this. I have several running friends who are excited for my goal (they have run half’s, marathons and iron mans) and are here to support me through the journey to 6 miles. I am eager to get out their and continue this goal.

I look forward to blogging about my new goal regardless of the good, the bad or the ugly.

Happy Running 🙂

2 thoughts on “Its 10fficial

Leave a Reply

