Oreo Delight

I know you have been sitting staring at your email waiting for my food post this week…ha! I wish. Sorry I am a bit late with the start of these recipes however my household ate some rotten chicken (we think) and have had sour stomachs all week. I am feeling a bit better but can’t vouch for everyone else.

This dessert was good but not my favorite. I like nice hearty thick desserts and this was light, fluffy and a perfect amount of sweetness.

20140731-074901-28141227.jpg

INGREDIENTS
1 pkg regular Oreo cookies
3/4 stick of butter, melted
2 – 8 oz containers of Cool Whip
1 – 8 oz cream cheese, softened
1 cup confectioners/powdered sugar
1 large (5.9-ounce) pkg chocolate instant pudding
2 3/4 cup milk

INSTRUCTIONS

1-Crush entire bag of Oreo cookies ( I used a food processor because it was easier to get the pieces smaller). Reserve 1 cup of Oreo crumbs and mix remaining crumbs with melted butter.

2-Press Oreo crumbs/butter mixture into bottom of 9X13 pan to form a crust and chill while preparing below. (for real though – it’s a lot of butter. I thought I ruined the recipe but after counting and recounting the amount of butter I melted, it was right)

3- Using a mixer, mix 1 container of Cool Whip, softened cream cheese, and confectioners sugar in a large bowl. Spread the mixture on top of the packed crumbs.

4- Mix the pudding and milk. Allow to set. Spread the pudding over the previous layer.

5- Spread the other container of Cool Whip on top.

6-Top with reserved Oreo crumbs. Chill and enjoy!

YUM 😉

20140731-132436-48276451.jpg

One thought on “Oreo Delight

Leave a Reply

