Reality.

Today was my first day back to work. It was also Samantha’s first day at daycare (I like to call it school – just makes me feel better). I started getting questioned by friends and family last week about how I was feeling about going back to work and having someone else take care of Sam. Reality for me, even at the beginning of pregnancy, was for me to be a working mom. Never was it discussed for me to being a stay at home mom, and part of that was a decision on my own. When I replied to people asking me about my feelings, I got some puzzling responses. I was ready to get back to work. Of course, there is nothing better than snuggling and being close to my baby however, I wanted to get my family into a ‘routine’ where we could get on with our lives, make sense? I also was getting stir crazy sitting around the house the last week or two.

So how did it go?

My first day back working was great. I started fresh at a new job which I found to be awesome. I am hoping it stays that way. The office I am working at is all kiddos and is very busy. The staff is young and seems very friendly (complete opposite of my last job). The dentist is easy going and fun.

Samantha also had a great day according to the instructors (is that what they are called)? She rarely cried, ate when she wanted, did her business when she wanted and supplied lots of smiles for everyone to awe over. I let Don drop her off so I could focus on getting to my new job. I didn’t cry at all. During the few moments I had today, I did get a little anxious but I had new stuff to learn to ease my mind of that.

Today it was back to reality. Today was GREAT, better than I expected ! …. but I am tired !

20140604-221453-80093188.jpg

 

6 thoughts on “Reality.

    • Physically I’m good, maybe a little tired. If your talking about my lady parts, I’m good there to, just haven’t ‘disrupted’ that yet 😉 lol back to normal? I would say so…. Coming home from work today we did exactly what we did before baby, just added in a few things to our night with her 😉

Leave a Reply

