39 weeks | Two days

I did mention in my bUmpdate I was going to post daily until Samantha decides to greet us. Mostly so I can document the last few days and help other prego women know what they could possibly expect the days leading into labor. Let’s be real here, every website and book seems to say the same crap about going into labor; bloody show, contractions, blah, blah,
Blah, blah, blah!

Today I got up and decided to go on a long walk and then we decided to head to a little quaint town ( MT Dora) and walk some more. I was so exhausted when we got home. My girlfriend ( who is also in her 3rd trimester) and her husband went with us. We decided to sit and enjoy a cup of tea while we were there.

20140419-222250.jpg

No signs of labor today – just the continual dull cramping and lightening crotch. Looking forward to one more day of relaxing before it’s back to work on Monday, which I have decided to work part time vs full time.

5 days until her due date !

20140419-222330.jpg

4 thoughts on “39 weeks | Two days

Leave a Reply

