26 week bUmpdate

26weeks

How far along?  26  weeks; 182 days; 65% through !!  14 weeks to go.. Double digit countdown begins NOW … 98 days left !

Size of baby ?Baby S is about 14 inches long and weighs about 1lb 14oz. According to thebump she is the size of a head of lettuce.

 BabyFruit Ticker

Maternity Clothes?Yep. Bought a few short sleeve shirts, loving every minute of leggings and sweat pants.

Weight Gain?20lbs .. lets keep it close to that  

Stretch Marks? Still curious to having some on the side of my right boob.

Sleep?I think the great sleeping pattern that I enjoyed {oh so much} has decided to leave… This week sleep hasn’t been great and with my third trimester approaching I assume I should get used to it. 

Missing anything?Normal pants, A very cold beer, and sleeping on my stomach !!!

Craving anything?No cravings. Love eating spicy foods and slurpees !     

Any sickness? Nope   

Bump ?Yep

Baby Movement ?Little movement lately which naturally has me concerned. She mostly moves when I lay down in the evening and through the night. What a FABULOUS sleep cycle she is on. Kicks are getting higher , lower and stronger BUT I love it. You can see the movement by just looking at my belly. I am dying for someone else to feel them other than me and Don .

Gender:GIRL!  

 Belly Button:Staying in place for the moment.  I have this weird  ring like indention forming around my belly button.. I am interested to know what that is…

Rings on or off? They stay on during the day and I take them off at night.

Labor Signs: mild cramping.

 Mood: fairly normal . . .  

Symptoms: Acid reflux, nasal congestion, difficult breathing, restless leg syndrome, fatigue and lack of sleep.

Milestones: 6 ½ months , finished my blood glucose test ..PS that test is not as bad as people make it seem AT ALL ! We bought a diaper bag on Saturday and arrived in the mail this week. I am super excited to have it and get it ready for the hospital !  Oh and of course I had it mongrammed, thats a given ! I also ordered my breast pump ! Woo !

IMG_1204

Diaper bag was purchased here

Coming Soon: Next week we start the THIRD TRIMESTER.. yippee !!!

My husband came up with this clever joke and he wanted me to share it…

Q. What is a pregnant ladies favorite day of the week…?

A. Bumpday !!!!!  

Haha, my sister and I giggled when he said it, and hope you did too. Happy Wednesday !

Blog Signature

4 thoughts on “26 week bUmpdate

  1. Your pregnancy sounds so similar to mine! My baby is most active at night, I’ve gained 20lbs so far, I have stretch marks on my right boob alone, no sickness, rings off at night, and weird ring around the belly button. How crazy! Glad you stopped by my blog and I’m eager to follow along with your pregnancy as you go!

Leave a Reply

