Cheddar Ranch Chicken

I feel like we are ALWAYS eating chicken, so finding different ways to cook it is a must. We get really bored with eating the same meals weekly so I try and switch up the recipes. This is really difficult for me because he is such a picky eater. I really hope Samantha doesn’t get his taste buds ( fingers crossed ). I found this recipe that was similar to one I have previously made, but with a tad different flavor… why not try it ..

Cheddar Ranch Chicken

INGREDIENTS

4 boneless chicken breast ( I used 2 chicken breast )

1/2 cup of ranch dressing.

1/4 of grated cheddar cheese + a little extra for later

1/4 cup of bread crumbs ( whatever you have in your pantry is fine )

Cooking Spray

DIRECTIONS

Preheat oven to 425 degrees F.

Season one side of chicken breast with salt and pepper.

Place chicken in large glass baking dish ( seasoned side down )

In a small bowl combine ranch dressing and cheddar cheese ( reserving that little extra cheese )

Spread mixture on top of the chicken breast.

Sprinkle that extra cheese on top of mixture.

Sprinkle with breadcrumbs and lightly spray the topping with cooking spray.

Bake for 25 minutes or until chicken is cooked thoroughly.

ENJOY !!!

Cheddar Ranch Chicken

My Thoughts

I really liked this recipe. It was easy and tasteful.

It is just a basic recipe so it doesn’t score in flavor depth, but for a picky eater its great!

Its a little greasy probably due to the cheese ( as you can see on my plate in the above photo ), but a little doesn’t hurt.

Cooked perfectly !

Blog Signature

 Original recipe found here but slightly altered !
One thought on “Cheddar Ranch Chicken

  1. Thao says:

    I had the same fear, not because my husband is picky, but I wanted her to eat healthy and not shun her veggies.

    I read French Kids Eat Everything (http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/0062103296) while I was pregnant. It was interesting and anecdotal.

    I think as long as you ask her to try a bite and don’t force her to finish something she doesn’t like, have patience and try to prepare declined foods in various ways and/or at various times, you will be ok. 🙂

Leave a Reply

