Mascarpone Gorgonzola and Raisin Crostini

I am always looking for easy AND delicious appetizers to make on game days { GO NOLES } . I came across this appetizer at one of my husbands work functions and fell in love. Some people are very secretive with their recipes. but as soon as I raved about these crostinis  to the host, she was very forth coming with the recipe. It was too scrumptous to keep a secret so here it is….

I could not  remember her exact measurements so I went by taste… This is what I used..

Ingredients :

One container of Mascarpone cheese

One container of Gorgonzola cheese

Golden raisins

Arugula

French Bread – Sliced and toasted

Directions:

Toast sliced bread until desired crispness. I did mine a little well done to create a firm texture.

Mix one whole container of mascarpone cheese with about half to two-thirds of the gorgonzola cheese.

Spread 1 tablespoon(ish) of cheese mixture onto the toasted bread. (Enough to cover the surface)

Sprinkle a few golden raisins atop the cheese mixture.

Finish with a few sprigs of arugula.

Serve !

IMG_0994

The crostini has the perfect amount of sweetness and tartness. These went very quickly and I even made a small second batch. I would make these for myself just to take to lunch. They were that good ~to me 🙂

I hope you find this recipe just has delicious as I did and share them at your next gathering!

Blog Signature

Leave a Reply

