Overnight Oats

There is a lot of talk going on about overnight oats , so I had to see what it was all about ! I have been making oatmeal in the mornings but I figured these over night oats would be perfect to take out of the fridge on a Monday morning – that way I could get a few extra minutes of shut eye! So that’s what I did …

INGREDIENTS

2/3 cup of your choice of milk ( almond, soy, skim, etc.)

1/2 cup of rolled oats

1/2 cup of yogurt ( Greek or regular, flavored or plain )

Pinch of cinnamon

DIRECTIONS

At night , mix all the above ingredients together and store in an airtight container

Wake up, get dressed, grab your oats and ENJOY !

20130304-195120.jpg

My Thoughts

I used skim milk and peach yogurt ! It is what I had in the fridge !

The flavor was good!

It seemed like there was too much liquid but I am assuming that’s how it was supposed to be ! I probably will make it with less milk next time !

YES, there will be a next time !

This morning it was freeeee–ee-zing , so I warmed them up just a tad!

Hope everyone’s Monday was great !

Recipe adapted from Lauren Conrad

Leave a Reply

