Shaking things up a bit

Oh where oh where have I been !? The past two weeks have been busy busy … And I have hardly got any rest ! I finally went to bed early last night and woke up looking at the alarm Clock and it was only 11:45PM ! I think I literally smiled and went back to sleep to pack in as much sleep as I could !

My household has been on a health kick ( somewhat ) since the new year and our fridge is packed with veggies and fruits ! We have limited ourselves to bad snacks on the weekends ! I have been trying to think of new ways to keep the healthy food not so boring … And one of the ways is to make a smoothie for breakfast !

This mornings smoothie :

BLUEBERRY BANANA OATMEAL SMOOTHIE !

20130227-192452.jpg

1-2 cups of blueberries ( I used fresh but frozen will work )

1 large banana

3 heaping tbsp of old fashion oats ( uncooked )

1/2 cup milk ( skim, almond, soy … What ever you want )

1/4 cup of ice

Blend until smooth!

20130227-192533.jpg

    My thoughts

      It was yummy .. A little thick , foamy-like from the banana! A little more milk next time!

      Almonds would be nice to pack in some more protein !

      Other than that – its a make again !

      HAPPY HUMPDAY

Leave a Reply

