‘Neiman Marcus’ Brownies

I cant tell you why these are called Neiman Marcus brownies, but.. What I can tell you is that they are super sweet, delicious, gooey and semi-homemade. I am not a huge fan of semi-homemade because I don’t feel like its my creation but it sure does make it simple to make.

INGREDIENTS

For the first layer….OH YES ITS LAYERED

I package of german chocolate cake mix

2 eggs

1 stick melted butter

mix the above ingredients together and press into a greased 9×13 pan.

For the second layer…The delicious sweet gooey part!!!

1 lb. box of confectionery sugar

2 eggs

1 8oz package of cream cheese, Softened

1 tsp of vanilla

mix the above ingredients together and spread on top of brownie mixture. Bake for 55 minutes at 300 degress. Let dish chill / sit for 1-2 hours to set.

photo2

photo

My pictures aren’t the greatest but you get the point of they layers …

My Thoughts . . .

I received this recipe from my future mother in law , of course we have had It before. It was definitely being made in our house

I made this for Super bowl Sunday to take to the neighbors house. Everyone liked it. I came home with little less than half.

We drizzled homemade caramel on top every now and then. My figure doesn’t appreciate any of this but my mouth sure does.

I made a mistake and did the ole tooth pick test since it was my first time make it. Apparently I missed the part where it said let it set for 1-2 hours.

Simple. Easy. and Delicious.

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY

Leave a Reply

