All In One

Can we say SLACKER ? Sorry about that….I have been on a short hiatus due to having company and just being plain ole busy ! I am going to try an all in one post with a few things that I have been holding on to. I will start with a NEW recipe that we tried. Its by far one of the easiest recipes I have made. It also can be money friendly assuming you have ALL THREE  ingredients already in your home like we did. Of course, I found the recipe on pinterest !

 

Glazed Brown Sugar Chicken

Ingredients

3 1/2 Lbs. of chicken ( we used breast .. I am sure your favorite cut of chicken is A-ok )

1 packet of dry italian season ( found on salad dressing aisle )

1/2 cup of brown sugar,  packed. ( I am certain light or dark will be fine, use what you have in the cupboard)

 

Directions

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit. Grease a 12 inch x 9 inch pan and set aside. *** I used foin in the bottom of my dish in tin foil to make it easier to clean *** .. I will also tell you to double your tin foil or place wax paper under the tin foil! My foil ripped during the cooking making the foil pointless and an absolute pain to clean !

Rinse chicken, pat dry with paper towels.

Combine the dried Italian seasoning mix and the brown sugar, making sure its mixed well !

Dip and press the chicken into the mixture, coating front and back and place into your prepared pan, topside of the chicken facing up. Any extra coating that remains can just be sprinkled over the chicken.

Depending on the cut of chicken, bake for about 45-60 min ( until chicken is fully cooked ). Mine took 45min, however reading other blogs they cooked from 50-60 minutes. I also flipped my chicken every 15 minutes using a spoon to drizzle the melted sauce over the chicken. Beware the melted sugar is absolutely HOT! The chicken was moist and flavorful !

 

 

That is my only food related ‘stuff’ today. We had some company come and visit this weekend.  We had a blast with them. I am not sure how this came about, but Don has really foggy head lights. It just so happens, that Kendra ( one of our guest / good friends / bridesmaids ) also had foggy headlights but found a quick, inexpensive way to get rid of those unwanted foggy headlights. You would never guess… but it was toothpaste. All she did was take a basic toothpaste( no whitening ingredient AT ALL , we used the basic cavity protective tp. ), put a large dollop on a paper towl and rub in  circles on the outside of the headlight. Listen up … She did one headlight using circles and I did one headlight just rubbing back in forth… The circles definitely work the best ! You have to use the muscles to .  Before spending your money on the more expensive fix… Try toothpaste.

 

 

 

As most of us know, this past weekend was the first weekend of College Football, Yipee! I was born and raised a Florida State University Seminole fan and a proud one at that. Now I know that our team hasn’t been at there prime in quiet sometime, but I will still cheer them on! My fiance’ , my neighbors, and my bosses are ALL Florida Gator fans. I really wanted to play some kind of joke on someone this year, and I chose my bosses because I always get an ear full about being a seminole fan ! I needed to think of a quick friendly fire because after all I did want to keep my job. This is what I came up with . . .

They almost needed to use them , maybe next week !
Till next time, Happy Tuesday !

Leave a Reply

