Words for thought…

I am still thinking I am in a long dream and not waking from this great moment we have had! I am so happy we are able to spend the rest of our lives together.

Announcing our engagement has been a very happy thing for us. The way people react to the news has made me think a lot about how other people may view engagements and marriage! I know how I feel about marriage, but how about other people?

Some of the first questions/comment I get asked after spreading the news ….
1. Let me see your ring ….
2. How big is your ring ?
3. How much was your ring ?
4. Have you set a date yet?

Are you freaking kidding me? I don’t care who you are, I find it down right rude to ask someone, besides can I see your ring?, the dynamics of their engagement ring. Of course we all like beautiful jewelry, but getting engaged is more than just having a ring. It’s about the commitment between the two of you and spending the rest of your life together .

I would give no thought if Don proposed with out a ring or even a solid band. I am not materialistic at all. It just makes me think wether people really understand the TRUE commitment for marriage or if they find it just fun to wear the beautiful symbol to impress people. What are your thoughts ?

Until then… I am still deciding where
To have my wedding . It’s frustrating ! HELP !!!!

Leave a Reply

