Find a penny, pick it up. All day long, you’ll have good luck.”

Find a penny, pick it up. All day long…

Wait wait wait … What about life time good luck ?

Today a co-worker and I went downtown for some pizza for lunch. While we were feeding our starving tummies we were staring out the window at two city workers as they were cementing a sign into the ground.

As we were leaving , my co-worker jokingly acted as if she kicked the perfectly cemented sign in the ground and laughed . The workers rolled down their windows, laughed and asked if we wanted to put our initials in the cement before it set .

Just like a little kid, i immediately said ‘I do, I do.’ I have never done that before. Amy looked at me like I was her 5 year old son ! The very kind gentleman said what about a coin … I guess its better than my initials .

We looked around and found a penny heads up !!!! Instead of my initials, I pressed the penny in the cement until the edges were slightly covered!

20120412-205055.jpg

I’m know hoping I can have good luck all day long, all year 😉 WISHFUL THINKING , right ?

Leave a Reply

