Roasted Garlic and Parmesan Asparagus

In our house vegetables are scarce. Man… Those picky eaters really make it hard to eat healthy. Cooking for one is difficult in itself. I typically pick up those miniature cans of vegetables for myself, but that’s not fun !

I have recently become a huge fan of brussels sprouts and asparagus. I picked up a pound of fresh asparagus at the grocery this week and decided to make it a side for dinner tonight!

I did some research on ways to prepare the vegetable and ended up creating my own little mixture. Almost every recipe I read baked it at 400 degrees for 10 minutes or until bright green!

Here is what I seasoned my Asparagus with :

In a sauté pan add:

1 tbsp of olive oil
1 tbsp of minced garlic
1/4 tsp of salt
1/4 tsp of black ground pepper
1/4 tsp of onion powder

Heat on medium until the oil is infused with garlic, it took me about 4/5 minutes OR let garlic and oil sit for about 30 minutes in a bowl then add dry ingredients before coating asparagus.

Add the asparagus until all of the pieces are coated evenly. Place the asparagus on a baking sheet and bake at 400 degrees for about 7-10 minutes OR until bright green . At 7 minutes minutes the asparagus was bright green so I pulled out the baking sheet , sprinkled freshly shredded parmesan cheese over the vegetable and bake until cheese is melted!

It was so yummmmmmy !

20120401-194956.jpg

Leave a Reply

