Parmesan Crusted Chicken

I found another EASY chicken recipe from a fellow blogger  whom I actually found through pinterest. I made this dish on Wednesday evening. It was quick, easy, and very few ingredients. Chicken is one of the few meats we constantly keep in the freezer. Apparently the recipe came from straight from the Hellmann’s website, which is A-okay with me because I love mayo and dont eat it often. I’ll be honest, I wasn’t sure how the recipe was going to go in my household due to the PICKY EATER we have here. I knew the word PARMESAN CHEESE would win him over quickly.

RECIPE:

Ingredients:
1/2 cup Hellmann’s or Best Food’s Real Mayonnaise ( here in Florida we have Hellmann’s)
1/4 cup shredded Parmesan cheese ( publix has good fresh shredded parm)
4 boneless skinless chicken breasts, about 1 1/4 lbs. ( I used the amount we were going to eat, no waste.I am only cooking for 2)
4 teaspoons Italian seasoned dry bread crumbs
Place mayo and cheese in a bowl, Mix together… WE LOVE CHEESE SO I ADDED EXTRA 🙂
Place chicken on a baking sheet, Spread mayo and cheese mixture over each chicken.
Cover the tops with bread crumbs.
Bake chicken at 425 degrees for 20 minutes.
I served the dish with potatoes. Mine sweet and Don had a regular.
If you need something quick, easy and few ingredients… this is a good recipe. The chicken came out very nice, NOT DRY. Next time I cook this i will serve it with a green veggie instead… Just my preference.
ENJOY THE WEEKEND !!!! Its a WHOPPING 87 degrees here in Orlando…

 

 

One thought on “Parmesan Crusted Chicken

Leave a Reply

