Chewy MnM Cookies !

Thanks Six Sisters for posting the recipe for homemade Chewy M&M Cookies. Although I did not NEED to be making any cookies to keep around the house, I had all the ingredients in the house and I was in a baking kind of mood… Why not?

Click photo or above link for recipe.

It only took my a few minutes to pull out my mixer and whip up these puppies. I gave don the job of placing the M&Ms on the dough balls before putting them in the oven. When I turned around he  selectively paired blues/oranges and reds/yellows together. We are a house divided ..Seminoles and Gators of course (at least he thought of me.. I am the NOLE )

Anyways back to cookies… I decided to make slightly larger cookies then the recipe called for. I used a scoop. If i had to guess maybe equivalent to a  TBSP. Of course I had to bake them longer also ( 15 +\- min.) As they came out of the oven I let them cool a minute or two before transferring to a wire rack… I tried hard to keep my salivary glands under control. I made a glass of milk and grabbed a cookie!!

I followed the recipe to a T, maybe not using as many M&Ms as called for but all the other ingredients were exact. I kind of thought they were a little salty.. Don even made a comment about the salt. Maybe that was the idea for this recipe..sweet AND savory ? I think the next time I try this recipe..yes there will be other batches …I will use 1/2 teaspoon of salt rather than a whole teaspoon…

Till then… Go make these cookies !! Yay tomorrow is FRIDAY!!!

3 thoughts on “Chewy MnM Cookies !

  1. These look crazy chewy and delicious 😀
    I also wanted to thank you for subscribing to my blog – I hope you enjoy it and I look forward to your posts 🙂

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

Leave a Reply

