Time for dinner !

Tonight for dinner, I made crockpot swiss chicken casserole.  It was not my first time making it, however it is a fairly new reciepe I tried. It is acutally very delicious. The first time I put it in the crockpot, the chicken was cooked perfectly. . .  very tender and juicy. To help  me save time,  I had Don put all the ingredients in the crockpot so when I got home from working out ( more on this later), We could dive into this delicious meal!

My crockpot has a mind of its own. It wants to be on low when IT wants to and on HIGH when IT wants to. Tonight my chicken was a little over cooked… BOO… who likes dry chicken ..NOT ME! The flavor of the other ingredients really helped out on the dryness though. Its easy. Simple. And you can not go wrong cooking this reciepe (well except when you have a crazy crock pot.) I had a serving of veggies on the side to make it a little healthy ! Reciepe Below 🙂

Ingredients:
6 boneless/skinless chicken breasts ( I will use however may we are going to eat, usually three )
6 slices Swiss cheese (if you aren’t a Swiss fan, put your fav cheese on there)
1 can cream of mushroom soup (I used cream of chicken … esp for the picky eater in the house )
1/4 cup milk
2 cups stuffing mix (flavored stuffing makes it awesome – I used the herb flavored stuffing )
1/2 cup butter or margarine, melted 

Directions:
1. Lightly grease crockpot ( I used the new crock pot bags to help with clean up 😀 )
2. Place chicken breasts in crockpot. Top with a cheese slice.
3. Combine soup and milk, stirring well. Spoon over cheese.
4. Sprinkle with stuffing mix.
5. Drizzle melted butter over stuffing mix.
6. Cook on low 8 to 10 hours or high 4 to 6 hours.

Enjoy !!

Okay about working out : Since my first blog post , I have been running ( and a little walking ) two miles every day except on sunday! So proud of myself. Tonight I actually did not run however I did still work out. I went to Z-U-M-B-A and sweated my booty off.  One of my neighbors mentioned a new route that is about 4.2 miles. I think I am going to walk that route Saturday morning ! We will see about that !!!

Thank the Lord tomorrow is WEDNESDAY ! We are half way there folks !

One thought on “Time for dinner !

Leave a Reply

